KHIMA Committee Members

If you have interest in joining any of the following committees and are an active member, please contact the committee chairs below.


To keep the KHIMA membership informed on all legislation that affects health information practices.

Chair: Evan Harmon, MHI, RHIA

Member: Angela Scott, RHIT


Awards and Scholarships Committee

To administer the distribution of scholarships that grant recognition and economic assistance to outstanding students pursuing a career in health information management. In addition, the committee is responsible for selecting recipients of awards that recognize KHIMA members of special accomplishment.

Chair: Steven Garrett, RHIA

Member: Evan Harmon, MHI, RHIA

Member: Heather Tudor, MBA, RHIA, CCRP

Member: Kelsey Humphrey, RHIA



To assure that the KHIMA bylaws reflect the needs of the Association and remain in conformity with the requirements of the American Health Information Management Association.

Chair: Appointed as needed



To provide educational programs that help KHIMA members meet their needs for professional growth and maintain their credential and to keep the membership informed of other appropriate programs or educational material sponsored by AHIMA or other organizations within the area.

Chair: Arikka Standafer, RHIA

Co Chair: Teresa Hight, CCS

Member: Peggy Botts, RHIT

Member: Kelli Cole

Member: Brittani Taylor

Member: Stacy Smith, RHIA


Event Planning

To work closely with the Education Committee to determine the purpose and scope of the education event. The Committee is responsible for making all arrangements at the venue, including food, conference space, decorations, lodging, and possibly transportation.

Chair: Karie Carver, RHIA

Co-Chair: Kelli Blout

Member: Kamryn Baker, RHIA

Member: Leah Schilling, MBA, RHIA

Member: Kara Tolley, RHIA



To develop a slate of candidates for the annual election of officers and delegates as directed by the KHIMA Bylaws.

Chair: Dustin Ginn, MA, MHA, RHIA

Member: Angela Scott, RHIT

Member: Stacy Smith, RHIA

Member: Doris Pennington, RHIA


Student Engagement

To increase student involvement through overseeing the student ambassador program and coordinating student-related educational programming.

Chair: Katherine Woods, MHI, RHIA

Member: Caitlin Coldiron

Member: Robin Boles, RHIT

Student Member (Eastern Kentucky University): Alexandria Horn

Student Member (Gateway Community & Technical College): Rachel Begley

Student Member (Western Kentucky University): Keisjia Mellios-Craft


HIM Awareness Campaign Coordinator

Chair: Stacey Davis, RHIT, CHTS-TR, CPC-P, CPC, CCA


Operations and Policy Liaison

Chair: Dawn Jackson, DrPH, RHIA, CCS-P, FAHIMA


Technology Liaison

Chair: Katherine Woods, MHI, RHIA

Member: Steven Garrett, RHIA

Member: Todd Williams, RHIA